Oregon QB wins Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

University of Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariota has won.

Michigan State to take on Baylor in Cotton Bowl

Green will be in vogue on New Year’s Day at the 79th Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic. No. 8 Michigan State Spartans will face the No. 5 Baylor Bears at 11:45 a.m. at AT&T Stadium in a battle of top teams from the Big Ten and Big 12.

TCU, Ole Miss to square-off in Peach Bowl

 The first-ever New Year’s Six bowl matchup will see (9) Ole Miss take on Big 12 Co-Champion (6) TCU in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl as announced by the College Football Playoff Selection Committee today.

Texas A&M, West Virginia to meet in Liberty Bowl

Two of the top offensive teams in the country, the Texas A&M Aggies and the West Virginia Mountaineers, will meet in the 56th AutoZone Liberty Bowl on December 29, 2014 at 1 p.m. (CST). The game will be televised by ESPN.

Rice, Fresno State acceptc Hawai'i Bowl invitations

Rice University has accepted an invitation to play in the 2014 HAWAI‘I BOWL, as announced by Hawai‘i Bowl Executive Director David A. K. Matlin.

UTEP, Utah State to play in the 2014 Gildan New Mexico Bowl

ESPN Events and the Gildan New Mexico Bowl announce that the UTEP Miners and the Utah State Aggies have accepted invitations to the ninth annual game to be played on Saturday, Dec. 20.

Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl to feature Houston, Pittsburgh

Following Saturday’s conference championship games and the final selection of teams for the 38 college football bowl games today, Houston and Pitt have accepted invitations to meet in next month’s Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl i

Texas, Arkansas accept bids to play in Advocare V100 Texas Bowl

The University of Texas and the University of Arkansas have accepted bids to play in the 2014 AdvoCare V100 Texas Bowl, the bowl organizing committee announced today.

Trinity Titans to play for Six-Man state championship Saturday

When on a winning streak, many athletes are hesitant to change certain things. At the Trinity School of Texas, a few of the football players decided not to cut their hair as long as the team kept winning.

1st ever College Football Playoff semi-finalists announced

The first ever College Football Playoff bracket has been revealed. The College Football Playoff committee announced the top four teams in the nation, and playing in the semi-finals on January 1, 2015, are: